Masterplan, U.D.O., Suidakra, Jon Oliva and Gothminister


German rock legends Masterplan have begun the build up to their new album “Novum Initium”, which is finally due for release here, on June 17th.  A lyric video for brand new track “The Game” is already on-line at;

….. and this afternoon sees the release of the brand new, official video clip for the first single “Keep Your Dream Alive”, which was released today exclusively to the AFM download store…


Another German rock legend also has a new record released this week, but this time this is the full new album from ‘The Master Of Rock’ Udo Dirkschneider, and the latest line up of the band U.D.O., whose “Steelhammer” record was released yesterday.

The album has been preceeded by the singles (and video clips) for rousing anthems “Metal Machine” and “Basta Ya”, but now the full record can be enjoyed in its entirety……


Long running Celtic metal institution Suidakra are no strangers when it comes to the international market; they visited these shores only last year on the road with then new album “Book Of Dowth”, but this week sees the release of the new chapter in the Suidakra story, the album “Eternal Defiance”, and the band are moving forward again with two new video clips, the first for gripping track “March Of Conquest”, and the second a track- by- track summary of the new album from main man Arkadius, who has been at the helm of the band since its formation.

You can check out the full track-clip at the AFM Records Youtube page;

 Whilst the trailer / track-by-track is exclusive to the Suidakra page here;

Whilst, our last announcement today, sees the long-awaited details of the new Jon Oliva solo album “Raise The Curtain” (now due for release on June 24th)….


Recorded by Jon (and produced by Jon Oliva’s Pain drummer Chris Kinder), this record strangely is Jon’s first as a pure, solo artist, and it’s set to delve deep into his psyche and his many various styles…. A full newsletter from Jon will follow, but the track listing for “Raise The Curtain” is now confirmed as follows;

01. Raise The Curtain

02. Soul Chaser

03. Ten Years
04. Father Time
05. I Know
06. Big Brother
07. Armageddon
08. Soldier
09. Stalker
10. The Witch
11. Can’t Get Away
12. The Truth (Bonus Track)

And finally….


 And last but not least, news that Gothminister have been confirmed for the very first Alt Fest, a blend of burlesque, industrial and metal festivals taking place at Boughton House near Kettering on the weekend of August 15th – 17th, right after Bloodstock…..

Gothminister themselves meanwhile, have a new video clip out, celebrating last weeks release of new album “Utopia”. Entitled, “Someone Is After Me”, the clip is again taken from the limited edition 1hour 15min film that comes free with the limited edition of the new album.

Leave a Reply