LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA – ‘Cleansed by Fire’ (New Radio Single)

Lingua Mortis

Cleansed by Fire‘ is the brand new radio single by German symphonic metallers Lingua Mortis Orchestra, featuring RAGE members Victor Smolski (guitar, keyboard and cello), Peavy Wagner (vocals and bass) and André Hilgers (drums).

LMOwill be released via Nuclear Blast records on 5th August 2013. It follows an exciting concept on the burning of witches in the German town of Gelnhausen in 1599, written by vocalist Peavy Wagner and based on a true story.

The album, ‘LMO‘ is a continuation of 1996’s ‘Lingua Mortisalbum. In addition to the three RAGE musicians, two female vocalists belong to LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA’s regular cast: Jeannette Marchewka and soprano singer Dana Harnge. Guest vocals were contributed by Henning Basse (ex-METALLIUM), among others. 

Most of the album was composed by Victor Smolski who cooperated with two orchestras from Spain and Belarus, enlarging the number of this mammoth project’s participants to more than 100.
The tracklist for ‘LMO’ reads as follows:  
01. Cleansed By Fire
    a) Convert The Pagans PT. 1
    b) The Inquisition (instrumental)
    c) Convert The Pagans PT. 2
02. Scapegoat
03. The Devil´s Bride
04. Lament
05. Oremus (instrumental)
06. Witches` Judge
07. Eye For An Eye
08. Afterglow | |

Leave a Reply