LAURA WILDE HITTING THE ROAD WITH TED NUGENT AGAIN THIS SUMMER!

laura-wilde-05-high-res

The fastest-rising female rocker on the scene today is Laura Wilde. Named one of Revolvers “Hottest Chicks in Hard Rock” 2012, Wilde has hit it off with one of America’s all-time unforgettable figures, Ted Nugent. They toured together in 2012, and will do so again this summer.  Laura and Ted will be performing across the country from July 11th through August 29th.

“To say I was excited to open for Ted Nugent for a second tour would be an understatement,” explains Wilde. “Where Ted, as the ultimate guitar-playing powerhouse will bring the lightening, I promise to bring the thunder from down under!”

Wilde first burst on the scene with her debut album, ‘Sold My Soul,’ in 2012, and is aiming to enter the studio once again later this year, to work on her sophomore album. The energetic singer/guitarist is currently in discussions with Geezer Butler about a possible collaboration for the next album.

Currently on tour with melodic hard rockers Fuel, Wilde has already racked up a considerable amount of accolades. She was awarded “Best New Female Artist” this year by Vegas Rocks Magazine and is the only female artist with an endorsement from both Dean Guitars and Fuch’s Amps. Wilde was also a presenter of Beat TV and a former musician for the house band on ‘Australia’s Got Talent.’ After a personal invitation was extended, she was even lucky enough to perform a private acoustic show for the Saudi Arabian royal family.

To get a preview of what Laura Wilde is all about, be sure to check out the kick ass video for the tune “Sold My Soul”:  

It’s not often that Ted Nugent takes a new artist under his wing. And soon, Laura Wilde will be able to show fans coast to coast what the Motor City Madman already knows – rock n’ roll has a new wild woman.

Laura Wilde Appearing with Ted Nugent:

Thu 07/11/13       Boise, ID                             Knitting Factory Concert House

Sat 07/13/13        Agoura Hills, CA                   Canyon Club

Sun 07/14/13       Phoenix, AZ                        Celebrity Theatre

Mon 07/15/13      San Diego, CA                      House Of Blues

Tue 07/16/13       Anaheim, CA                        City National Grove Of Anaheim

Wed 07/24/13     Aspen, CO                             Belly Up Aspen

Thu 07/25/13      Denver, CO                           Ogden Theatre

Fri 07/26/13        West Des Moines, IA               Val Air Ballroom

Sun 07/28/13      Nashville, TN                         Ryman Auditorium

Tue 07/30/13      Cleveland, OH                        House Of Blues

Wed 07/31/13     Indianapolis, IN                     Egyptian Room

Thu 08/01/13      Columbus, OH                       Lifestyle Communities Pavilion

Fri 08/02/13        Clarkston, MI                         DTE Energy Music Theatre

Sat 08/03/12       Kettering, OH                        Fraze Pavillion

Sun 08/04/13      Akron, NY                            Braun’s Concert Cove

Tue 08/06/13      New Haven, CT                     Toad’s Place

Wed 08/07/13     Boston, MA                           House Of Blues

Thu 08/08/13      Poughkeepsie, NY                  The Chance Theatre

Fri 08/09/13        Westbury, NY                        Theatre At Westbury

Sun 08/11/13     Hampton Beach, NH                Casino Ballroom

Mon 08/12/13     Portland, ME                           Asylum

Wed 08/14/13    Jim Thorpe, PA                       Penn’s Peak

Fri 08/16/13        Baltimore, MD                         Rams Head Live!

Sat 08/17/13       Richmond, VA                        The National

Sun 08/18/13      Myrtle Beach, SC                    House Of Blues

Mon 08/19/13     Orlando, FL                           House Of Blues

Thu 08/22/13      Houston, TX                         House Of Blues

Wed 08/28/13     Tucson, AZ                           Fox

Thu 08/29/13       Ramona,CA                          Ramona Soundstage

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION, VISIT:

http://www.laurawilde.com

www.facebook.com/laurawildemusic

http://www.twitter.com/laurawilde

Leave a Reply