ASHES OF ARES reveal album title, cover art, tracklist & release date!

Ashes Of Ares


ASHES OF ARES, featuring ex-members of Iced Earth and Nevermore, have just revealed details on their forthcoming debut album. The self-titled record ‘Ashes Of Ares‘ will be released via Nuclear Blast Records on September 9th 2013 as a limited CD Digipak incl. a bonus track, and two 2LP versions.

The tracklist reads as follows:

01. The Messenger
02. Move the Chains
03. On Warrior’s Wings
04. Punishment
05. This is my Hell
06. Dead Man’s Plight
07. Chalice of Man
08. The Answer
09. What I Am
10. The One-Eyed King
Bonus Track
11. The Answer (acoustic version)

The album title and cover artwork was designed by drummer Van Williams, who comments: “We discussed a few ideas but once we had developed the band logo it felt right to use it as the introduction to the band along with the name as the focal point for our first album. The artwork for me reflects where each of us has been and how we are coming together from our pasts in this new endeavour.”

Matt Barlow (ex ICED EARTH) – vocals
Freddie Vidales (ex ICED EARTH) – guitar & bass
Van Williams (ex NEVERMORE) – drums

Check out the trailer series for ‘Ashes of Ares’ below:

Trailer part 1:

Trailer part 2:

Trailer part 3:

The band will also be playing in London this year on September 27th supporting NB label mates, Battle Beast at The Underworld with Powerwolf and Majesty.


One thought on “ASHES OF ARES reveal album title, cover art, tracklist & release date!”

Leave a Reply