New Turisas song ‘Into The Free’ posted online



Check out another brand new song entitled ‘Into The Free‘ from TURISAS upcoming album ‘Turisas2013’ here:

The band has already played ‘Into The Free’ at select festivals and fans were eagerly waiting to hear the studio version.

Olli Vänskä (violin) on the new song: “‘Into The Free’ shows a completely different side of the new album: it’s fast, uplifting, raw and contains some super catchy singalong parts. We already played this ‘freedom anthem’ on a couple of summer festivals and the reception was really good right from the start. As an instant crowd mover, I believe the song has already earned its place in the setlist of the upcoming tours.”

‘Turisas2013’ is scheduled for a release on August 23 in Finland/Germany/Austria/Switzerland/Norway/Australia/NZ and August 26 in Europe while UK will follow up September 2 and North America September 3.

Yet again the album was produced by vocalist Mathias Nygård and the majority of the album recorded by Nygård and guitarist Jussi Wickström in a remote house outside of Helsinki that worked as the ‘Turisas2013’ command centre and head quarter. Additional recordings were done in 3 other studios: the drums at Atomic Spa Studio and orchestral recordings at 5 by 5 Studio, both in Helsinki. A lot of vocals and numerous additional elements were tracked at Sound Supreme Studio in Hämeenlinna where TURISAS also recorded ‘The Varangian Way‘ and ‘Stand Up And Fight’. The mix and mastering was done in London at Orgone Studios with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost B.C., Cathedral, Primordial, Ulver).

The band will play a run of 5 UK headlining dates this autumn.

UK headline tour:
08.10.2013 (UK) Bristol – The Fleece
09.10.2013 (UK) London – O2 Academy Islington
10.10.2013 (UK) Nottingham – Rock City
11.10.2013 (UK) Glasgow – Cathouse
12.10.2013 (UK) Manchester – Club Academy

‘Turisas2013’ is the first album showcasing their current line-up:
Mathias Nygård – vocals
Jussi Wickström – guitar
Olli Vänskä – violin
Robert Engstrand – keyboards
Jaakko Jakku – drums
Jesper Anastasiadis – bass

Leave a Reply