The Life That You’ve Chosen’ Produced by Ronnie Radke – Out October 28

Listen now to the transcendent debut album from Vegas’ own Survive This!, streaming at Alternative Press:

The band’s debut ‘The Life That You’ve Chosen’ was produced by Ronnie Radke of Falling In Reverse. Fans are invited to pre-order the album, out October 28, digitally at iTunes or via Epitaph.

Vegas is where the band met Falling In Reverse frontman Ronnie Radke who has become a vocal supporter of Survive This!, produced ‘The Life That You’ve Chosen’, and also lends his famous pipes to the song Wrong Direction (Hey You)’.

Vocalist Shawn Zyvoloski explains how the group got the attention of Radke: “One day I was hanging out with Ronnie and we were listening to my iPod on shuffle and one of the songs randomly came on and he really liked it and wanted to work with us.”

Ronnie Radke states: “I discovered the Survive This! guys out in Vegas and loved what I heard.  I was excited to work with them in the studio, and now look forward to people hearing the record and touring with them in the future.”

The Life That You’ve Chosen’ takes the band’s diverse musical interests, from Underoath to Justin Timberlake, and combines them into an incredibly catchy amalgamation. Maybe most impressive is the fact that Survive This! can successfully merge chaotic chugging with soaring choruses with neither part sounding out of place. Then there are the electronic flourishes and accents that help take the album to the next level sonically and emotionally. Oh, and the band’s knack for crafting innovative breakdowns doesn’t hurt either.
Survive This! have sacrificed everything to make ‘The Life That You’ve Chosen’ yet despite the amount of work that’s going into every single note, they feel like they’re just getting started when it comes to what they can accomplish.
More details to come plus tour dates for 2014.

The Life That You’ve Chosen Track Listing
01. The Life You’ve Chosen
02. Pardon Me
03. Where I Belong
04. Coming Clean Takes Heart
05. The Seed
06. 10 Years “I’ll Never Be The Same”
07. The Story Falls
08. Wrong Direction “Hey You”
09. Lessons in Deception
10. Sail Away
11. Father

Leave a Reply