Front man Rado introduces Anti-Mortem


What the American hard rock and metal scene needs right now is an infusion of youth and some new blood coursing through its veins. Enter Oklahoma natives and saviours of southern-infused hard rock ANTI-MORTEM and their upcoming debut album, New Southern. Formed in 2008 and with over 300 shows already to their name, the combined average age of this Oklahoma quintet is just 21-years-old. ANTI-MORTEM were raised on southern rock & heavy metal and driven by a hunger to make an impact. The band dole out bottom-heavy and groove-laden anthems with every track and infuse a modern sense of melody that is the signature trademark of all the metal greats they’ve learned from.  Also present and accounted for: southern swagger in spades, courtesy of the band’s roots and upbringing.

In anticipation of that release, the band were asked to give you the low down on each member and how they came together…who better to introduce them than front man, Rado:

New Southern will be released in both physical and digital formats on April 28th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.  The album was produced, recorded, and mixed by the esteemed Bob Marlette (BLACK STONE CHERRY, LYNYRD SKYNYRD, SHINEDOWN, ROB ZOMBIE).

The track listing for New Southern is:

  1. Words Of Wisdom (lyric video here)
  2. New Southern
  3. 100% Pure American Rage
  4. Hate Automatic
  5. Black Heartbeat
  6. I Get Along With The Devil
  7. Path To Pain
  8. Wake Up
  9. Ride Of Your Life
  10. Stagnant Water (music video here)
    11 Truck Stop Special
  11. Jonesboro
  12. A Little Too Loose (MR. BIG cover)

Pre-order New Southern

UK fans will have the opportunity to witness ANTI-MORTEM’s feral testicular fortitude when they play their first live show in the UK at this year’s Download Festival

Hard rock is stagnating”, assesses ANTI-MORTEM frontman Larado Romo“We want people to think, ‘Rock has balls again.’ When you see us live, you will be crushed!”

Watch the official video for ‘100% Pure American Rage’:

The clip was shot, produced and directed by Clark Deal of Chaotic Productions.

“It’s brutal but accessible”, ANTI-MORTEM guitarist Zain Smith states about the album track. “It’s very political. The solos are tasty. It’s new-day metal, but it has a Led Zeppelin-esque guitar tone and solo. There’s nothing that sounds like this song out there”.

Visit ANTI-MORTEM online at

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply