Nightwish release 'making of' clip for forthcoming album


The NIGHTWISH crew recently assembled to make a start on their new album.

The as yet untitled record will be the first NIGHTWISH studio album to feature Dutch vocalist Floor Jansen (also of ReVamp) and is set for release in Spring 2015 via Nuclear Blast.  Settled right in the middle of the beautiful wintery landscape of Eno in Finland, band members and recording crew gather around the long table of ‘The Cabin’ to discuss all aspects of the making of NIGHTWISH‘s eighth album, including the 12 track demo version that keyboardist and visionary composer Tuomas Holopainen and sound engineer Tero ‘TeeCee’ Kinnunen recorded before the band met up – find out more in the first ‘making of’ clip right here:

Commented Holopainen: “From the moment I start writing the song, I have the story in my head. I have a really clear vision how the songs should sound like at this point. Of course they will chance after band rehearsals and arranging. And they should change!”

Leave a Reply