The Rough Boys: Blood Booze and Gasoline


L-R – Marky Zapata (Guitars), Tommy Gervais (Bass/Vox), Sammy Greenland (Drums) – Photo Credit – Grace Cavarra

  Toronto, ON’s punk thrash infused The Rough Boys has teamed up with Decibel Magazine for the premiere of Blood, Booze And Gasoline’, the title track off their latest EP set for release on July 22nd and follow up to 2011′s Spithead and 2012′s Speed.

Decibel Mag song premiere link:

 Taking their name from a Neil Young lyric – ‘All those rough boys, playin’ that rock and roll’, The band’s third EP ‘Blood, Booze And Gasoline‘ offers bluesy stoner rock songs in a punk metal setting, thus putting them somewhere in a grey area of the heavy music world, but if it’s an alternative to most of today’s metal genres you’re looking for, you got it! This EP is packed with aggression and emotion sure to leave you in both shock and awe while forcing you to press ‘Play’ again and again. The band has shared the stage with Cauldron, Fuck The Facts, Axxion, Midnight Malice, Adrenechrome, Saigon Hookers to name a few.

Leave a Reply