Sixx:A.M. Release New Album Details

Sixx AM

The long-awaited third release from going to be called Modern Vintage. Produced by James Michael, the album will be released on 7th October, 2014 with the first single Gotta Get It Right hitting iTunes and radio next week on 5th August.

“Like our favourite bands from the 1970s, Sixx:A.M. is rooted in songwriting, musicianship and lyrics – three core elements that helped to define that era. Sixx:A.M. has taken even more pages from this book on Gotta Get It Right and the rest of Modern Vintage, having hopefully created a record that demands to be discovered again and again”, said Nikki Sixx.

Watch the band discuss the new album in the first of several upcoming behind-the-scenes webisodes right here:

The video for Gotta Get It Right – directed by Paul Brown – will premiere on Vevo on August 6, 2014.

“On the first two albums, Sixx:AM established a musical freedom that few bands get to enjoy”, said vocalist, James Michael.  “Gotta Get It Right is clearly a birth child of that creative freedom and an exciting next step for us as our goal was to create something which confounds both expectation and categorization”.

Gotta Get it Right is a great example of how Sixx:AM has set out to celebrate the music that has influenced us over the years and we truly feel we’ve made a genre defying album with Modern Vintage”, added DJ Ashba.

MODERN VINTAGE – Tracklisting:
1. Stars
2. Gotta Get It Right
3. Relief
4. Get Ya Some
5. Let’s Go
6. Drive
7. Give Me A Love
8. Hyperventilate
9. High On The Music
10. Miracle
11. Before It’s Over

Sixx:A.M.’s previous two albums, The Heroin Diaries and This Is Gonna Hurt – both of which were accompanied by books of the same name – have sold over 600,000 copies and spawned 2 number one US radio singles, Life Is Beautiful and This Is Gonna Hurt.

Leave a Reply