Machine Head and Devil You Know Tour UK in December

Rob and Howard

Machine Head frontman, Robb Flynn comments: “We’re really excited to announce the UK dates for our first full headline tour since 2011!  We can’t fucking wait to play new music for all you HeadCases!  We have some great support bands lined up, including Howard Jones’ (ex-Killswitch Engage) new band Devil You Know and one of the best bands around that happen to be some of the greatest dudes to hang with – our friends in Darkest Hour. So come out and rage with The Head, UK!!!”

Devil You Know frontman Howard Jones has commented: “We’re excited to hit the road in Europe with Machine Head. Robb has been a friend since doing the song The Dagger on the Roadrunner United record a few years back. Being hand-picked by Robb to do our first European tour is an honour.”

The super group (of sorts) formed in Los Angeles in 2012 and released their debut album The Beauty Of Destruction earlier this year on Nuclear Blast. They performed their UK live debut at Sonisphere Festival this summer with Metal Hammer hailing the band as “sending everyone into a frenzy, the calibre of these musicians and their ability to put on a great show is undoubtable.”

Check out their video for Seven Years Alone here:

This December’s UK headline tour is the perfect opportunity for fans who missed Machine Head on their recent super-intimate 5-date ‘Killers & Kings‘ tour earlier this month. With a brand new album set for release later this year via Nuclear Blast, you can probably expect them to play some new songs alongside the classics.

Full UK dates stack up as follows:
Sat 6th Dec – LONDON Roundhouse
Sun 7th Dec – LONDON Roundhouse
Tue 9th Dec – PORTSMOUTH Guildhall
Wed 10th Dec – BRISTOL O2 Academy
Thu 11th Dec – PLYMOUTH Pavilions
Sat 13th Dec – GLASGOW O2 Academy 2
Sun 14th Dec – LEEDS O2 Academy
Tue 16th Dec – MANCHESTER Apollo
Wed 17th Dec – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Thu 18th Dec – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Fri 19th Dec – DUBLIN Academy

Tickets go on sale on Friday at 9am and are available from www.livenation.co.uk and www.ticketmaster.co.uk.

Leave a Reply