THURISAZ: 'Years of Silence' video available NOW

Belgian atmospheric progressive/doom metal band THURISAZ and their label Sleaszy Rider Records (home of Motörhead among others) have set January 24th of 2015 as release-date for their new upcoming CD/DVD entitled ‘Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic’. The cover artwork and track listing can be seen below.

The song ‘Years of Silence’ is now available on Youtube. It was originally released in 2004 as part of the ‘Scent of a Dream’ album.

The band has the following to say about ‘Years Of Silence’: “Years of Silence has been created more than a decade ago, but we only played it live a few times. It was one of the first songs we knew we had to include on the setlist, because a lot of fans worldwide tell us that it is still one of their favorite songs.”

‘Thurisaz: Live & Acoustic’ track listing:
1. Symbols
2. Interlude I
3. Years Of Silence
4. Finality (Woods Of Ypres cover)
5. Never To Return
6. A Natural Disaster (Anathema cover)
7. Inner Voices
8. Interlude II
9. Broken
10. Fading Dreams
11. My Kantele (Amorphis cover)
12. Past Perfect

The CD/DVD was recorded and filmed in front of a live audience and with a string-ensemble on the 1st of March 2014 at a sold-out show in ‘GC Forum’ in Wervik, the band’s hometown.

Special Guests: Els Blieck: vocals, Inge Van De Wiele: violin, Lore Van Loock: violin, Gudrun Bovyn: cello

Filmed by Jo Geysen and Christophe Blomme
Directed and edited by Jo Geysen
Sound recording and mixing by Nik Mettez and Peter Theuwen
Lights by Daan Vermote
Video projections by Jeroen Bille


Leave a Reply