More Bands Announced for Bloodstock 2015

Bloodstock 25.5

With 2015’s festival season officially underway, BLOODSTOCK still has plenty to reveal about the summer’s premiere metal weekender. Ten more bands, to start with…

Joining the Sophie Lancaster Stage line-up on Friday are MESSIAH’S KISS, featuring former session musicians for Tony Iommi and Saxon. Saturday sees the addition of old school thrashers ANNIHILATED, as well as death metal band AGELESS OBLIVION. Digital tech metal act THE IZUNA DROP, featuring Jamie from UK Subs, are all set to perform on Sunday, alongside female-fronted, classic doomsters ALUNAH.

Also are announced five bands for the Jagermeister Stage.

On Friday, if you’re a fan of bands like Karnivool and Tesseract, head over to check out THE PARALLAX METHOD. Dark melodic metallers WINTER STORM also nab a Friday slot.  Former Status Quo support band KNOCK OUT KAINE bring their brand of ballsy rock ‘n’ roll to the Jager stage on Saturday.

Inspired by heavy metal Gods of the late 70’s/early 80’s such as Budgie, Tank, Venom, and Motörhead, BLIND HAZE steamroll in on Sunday, joined by Irish progressive trio SNOWBLIND – definitely one to see if you like your time changes and musical curveballs!

The next batch of BLOODSTOCK club nights also kick off in June, so if you didn’t have one in your area before, check out the huge list of evenings out below, and get on down for your chance to win all manner of BLOODSTOCK goodies, including pairs of weekend tickets!

Wed 3rd June – NOTTINGHAM The Bodega
Fri 5th June – STOKE ON TRENT Bunker 13
Fri 5th June – MANCHESTER Ruby Lounge
Sat 6th June – EDINBURGH Studio 24
Sat 6th June – BRIGHTON Envy
Sat 6th June – WOKING Schism
Wed 10th June – BOLTON Blind Tiger
Thu 11th June – PRESTON The Adelphi
Sat 13th June – BIRMINGHAM Eddie’s Rock Bar
Thu 18th June – LIVERPOOL The Arts Club
Fri 19th June – NEWCASTLE The Globe
Fri 19th June – MIDDLESBROUGH SUMO
Fri 19th June – STOKE ON TRENT Bunker 13
Thu 25th June – EXETER Walkabout
Thu 25th June – GLASGOW The Cathouse
Thu 25th June – LONDON The Purple Turtle
Fri 26th June – LONDON Elektrowerkz
Fri 26th June – PLYMOUTH Misfits
Fri 26th June – BRISTOL Bierkeller
Sat 27th June – BIRMINGHAM The Asylum
Sat 27th June – SHEFFIELD Corporation

Wed 1st July – BOLTON Blind Tiger
Wed 1st July – NOTTINGHAM The Bodega
Thu 2nd July – BURY Blind Tiger
Fri 3rd July – STOKE ON TRENT Bunker 13
Sat 4th July – WIGAN Boulevard
Sat 4th July – COVENTRY The Phoenix
Sat 4th July – EDINBURGH Studio 24
Sat 4th July – BRIGHTON Envy
Fri 10th July – LONDON Electric Ballroom
Fri 10th July – MANCHESTER Alter Ego
Sat 11th July – BIRMINGHAM Eddie’s Rock Bar
Fri 17th July – CAMBERLEY Agincourt
Mon 20th July – READING Sakura
Thu 23rd July – GLASGOW The Cathouse
Thu 23rd July – LONDON The Purple Turtle
Fri 24th July – BRISTOL Bierkeller
Sat 25th July – BIRMINGHAM The Asylum
Sat 25th July – SHEFFIELD The Corporation
Sat 25th July – NEWCASTLE The Globe
Fri 31st July – IPSWICH Liquid & Envy
Fri 31st July – LONDON Elektrowerkz

Leave a Reply