NEGURĂ BUNGET present first track from new album

Transylvanian Black Metal titans Negura Bunget have revealed the first track to be taken from their upcoming album, ZI. The album will be released via Prophecy Productions on September 30.  The video for the opening trackTul-ni-ca-rind, is right here:

Speaking of the track, frontman, Negru, comments:

Tul-ni-ca-rind is a song about sending a message between places, between worlds and different states of conscience. It all springs from a traditional Romanian instrument called a tulnic, which is still being used in the traditional communities as a signalling tool, but also quite a lot at funeral ceremonies.   We developed the song as a kind of language between natural and spiritual dimension, between ceremonies, rituals and silence, based on traditional funeral ceremonies and the complex relationship between the living and the dead.  Most of our songs can hardly be explained, and this one is no exception.  Although it starts from some concrete elements, it goes a lot further into unknown and mystery, where death is not the end, but merely a transition into another dimension.”

The new album, Zi (Romanian for for ‘Day’ or ‘Say’), is the second part of the band’s Transylvanian Trilogy, continuing their exploration of their native Transylvanian culture.  As with their previous material, the band merge Black Metal with traditional folk instruments.

ZI Track Listing
1. Tul-ni-ca-rind
2. Gradina Stelelor
3. Brazda Da Foc
4. Baciu Mosneag
5. Stanciu Gruiul
6. Marea Cea Mare

ZI is available to pre-order as Digipak CD, gatefold LP and Artbook 2CD/DVD from the Prophecy Productions store

Leave a Reply