The Wyrd Ways Rock Show Presents: Powerzone! #176

In a show beset with pesky technical errors on the live stream, it was actually a real stormer! Luckily the gremlins in the system only affected the stream and not the recording so you can enjoy the pure version where we talk like robots (for science!) and we play all manner of new tunes from the likes of: Edguy, Silent Knight, Metalian, Accept, Wintersun, Frosttide, Ensiferum, Cradle Of Filth, Nocturnal Rites, Slice Of Sorrow, Star Eternal and Saltimbankya as well as other great metal from across the spectrum. There’s also some witty repartee too! Enjoy and get in touch with us over on our Facebook page, to get involved and make requests!

Originally aired on 24/7/17 on Calon FM

Iron Maiden – Moonchild
Edguy – Landmarks
Silent Knight – Masterplan
Star Eternal – Not That Way Anymore
Saltimbankya – Go Away
Cradle Of Filth – The Seductiveness Of Decay (Epic Track)
Slice Of Sorrow – Pay For Pain
Majesty – Die Like Kings (Volt Track)
Nocturnal Rites – Before We Waste Away
Pain – Black Knight Satellite
Lindemann – Home Sweet Home
Ensiferum – For Those About To Fight For Metal
Children Of Bodom – Lake Bodom
Wintersun – Awaken From The Dark Slumber [Spring] (Epic Track)
Frosttide – From Dusk To Ascend
Hulkoff – Faravid
Powerwolf – Seven Deadly Saints
Accept – Koolaid (Overload!)
Grave Digger – Resurrection Day (Overload!)
Metalian – Midnight Rider (Overload!)
Linkin Park – In The End

Leave a Reply